ACE Outstanding Contribution

The Award recognizes ACE members for significant contributions or initiatives in promoting and developing the quality of Co-op Education in practitioners’ institutions and/or within B.C.


The ACE Board, Awards Committee, and those who nominate candidates for the ACE Outstanding Contribution Award will ensure the nominee meets one or more of the following criteria:

  • A minimum of three years involvement with ACE Board or Committees
  • Significant involvement with or outstanding contributions to projects or initiatives that benefit Co-operative education provincially
  • Has made outstanding contributions in the field of co-operative education including research, teaching, program development, and/or educational administration


ACE Outstanding Contribution Award Information 2017

Nominate an ACE Member

  • The call for nominations and distribution of Nomination Forms to all ACE members takes place in January each year.
  • Completed forms to be sent to ACE Awards Committee Chair no later than March 30, 2018.
  • Awards Committee to bring recommendation(s) to the ACE Board. Board has opportunity to present further nominations.
  • Awards to be presented at the ACE AGM in May 2018.



One (1) PDF electronic document of all completed nomination materials must be RECEIVED by close of business (4:30 pm Pacific Standard Time) on Thursday, MARCH 30, 2018 via email c/o:

Nancy Sly, ACE Awards Committee Chair

Please title document by Nominee’s Surname, First Name, Organization and Award (OCA).

Example: Smith Joseph-ABC Institution OCA

Past Winners

2016 ACE Outstanding Contribution Award

We are delighted to award the 2016 ACE Outstanding Contribution Award to long term advocate and contributor to the Co-op profession, Cynthia Maclean of BCIT. A practitioner for the last 25 years, Cynthia has been a member of the ACCE for 10 years and from 2014-2016 was the Chair of the council and served on the ACE Board.

Learn More

2015 ACE Outstanding Contribution Award

We are pleased to announce the 2015 Outstanding Service Award will be presented to long time co-op advocate, Muriel Klemetski.

Learn More