Member Communication

The Member Communication Committee develops clear communication strategies that foster a sense of community, openness, and collegiality within the Association.

Core Mandate

To implement purposeful communication strategies, including the development and management of the ACE brand

Meeting Dates

Meetings will be convened monthly using Google Hangouts. Additional smaller meetings with committee subgroups may be required.

Current Members

  • Joan Pascual, BCIT (Co-Chair)
  • Sanya Sivic, UBC (Co-Chair)
  • Vanessa Raber, UVic
  • Diane Luszniak, UVic
  • Afshan Basaria, SFU
  • Jeanine Reemst, Camosun
  • Ash Senini, UVic  – on leave

Contact the Committee Co-Chairs >>

What have we been working on?

Some highlights from the Communications Committee in 2016/2017:

  • New blog series to celebrate ACE’s 25th Anniversary – interviewing past ACE presidents
  • Provided ongoing updates to ACE website (Co-op Week, ACCE, Committees pages, updates to Members pages, BC Co-op Tech Grant page, Awards pages)
  • Created new designs for ACE Standup Banner and 2 Tabletop Banners
  • Created an ACE Facebook Page (@ACEBCYUKON) Intent for Facebook live
  • Successfully broadcast ACE President’s message on Facebook live on Feb 9th, 2017 (130+ views)

Priorities for 2017/2018:

  • Actively recruit new committee members (bloggers, guest writers)
  • Work with Make Creative team on the new ACE website development project
  • Create website tutorials & documentation, training for board members as soon as new site is completed
  • Updating institutional information to ensure accuracy on website