Board Members

Learn more about the ACE-WIL Members who help facilitate work-integrated learning across BC / Yukon.

Jennie Nilsson

President; Lower Mainland/Vancouver Island Regional Director
2019-2020
jnilsson@uvic.ca

University of Victoria »
Sue Stanley

Vice President; Universities Director
2019-2020
sstanley@sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University »
Heather Workman

Past President
2019-2020
hworkman@langara.ca

Langara College »
Claudia Sperling

Treasurer, Business Officer
2019-2020
sperlingc@camosun.ca

Camosun College »
Lianne Johnston

Secretary, Colleges/Institutes Director
2019-2020
johnstonli@douglascollege.ca

Douglas College »
Shawn Erickson

Director at Large
2019-2020
shawn.erickson@kpu.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University »
Helen Kobrc

Director at Large
2019-2020
hkobrc@uvic.ca

University of Victoria »
Allison Benner

Director at Large
2019-2020
abenner@uvic.ca

University of Victoria »
Larry Iles

Interior Director; Awards Committee Chair
2019-2020
liles@tru.ca

Thompson Rivers University »
Natasha Dilay

WIL Universities Director
2019-2020
natasha.1dilay@RoyalRoads.ca

Royal Roads University »
Anita Budisa-Bonneau

WIL Colleges Director
2019-2020
Anita.Budisa@nic.bc.ca

North Island College »
Micki McCartney

ACCE Chair
2019-2020
Micki.McCartney@viu.ca

Vancouver Island University »
Sanya Sivic

Member Communications Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
sanya.sivic@ubc.ca

University of British Columbia »
Sara Sethna

Member Communications Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
ssethna@sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University »
Khairunnisa Ali

External Relations Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
khairunnisa.ali@kpu.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University »
Jacqueline Craig

External Relations Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
jacqueline_craig@sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University »
Jasmine Bassi

Membership Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
jasmine.bassi@sauder.ubc.ca

University of British Columbia »
Greig Baird

Membership Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
gbaird@sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University »
Mursal Khyabani

Professional Development Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
mursal.khyabani@sauder.ubc.ca

University of British Columbia »
Lindsay Wood

Professional Development Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
lindsay.wood@kpu.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University »
Karima Ramji

Research & Initiatives Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
ramjik@uvic.ca

University of Victoria »
Andrea Sator

Research & Initiatives Committee Co-Chair
2019-2020
ajsator@sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University »